

21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships At Cuttack, Odisha 17 to 22 July, 2019



1. Authority

The 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships 2019 will be conducted by Odisha State Table Tennis Association under the directions of Table Tennis Federation of India and Commonwealth Table Tennis Federation Ltd.

2. Dates

The Championships will be conducted from 17^h to 22nd July, 2019.

3. Venue

The Venue for the Championships will be:

Jawahar Lal Nehru Indoor Stadium Near Barubati Fort Cuttack-753001 Odisha

4. Hospitality

The Organising Association shall provide accommodation and meals from lunch on 16th July until breakfast in the morning of 23rd July after the Championships.

The following are entitled for free hospitality.

- Not more than eight Players, including playing or non-playing captain and 1 Coach, 1 Delegate nominated by an Association competing in both Men and Women Team events.
- Not more than 4 Players, including playing or non-playing captain and one official (Coach/Manager) nominated by an Association competing only in Men Team events.
- Not more than 4 Players, including playing or non-playing captain and one official (Coach/Manager) nominated by an Association competing only in Women Team events.
- One delegate to the BGM from each Association, if not already included among the nominated players' list as above.

- CTTF officials, Management Committee, Classification and Technical Committee members
- Honorary Members
- International match officials from invited to officiate in the Championships.

<u>Hospitality for Extra persons</u>: For double room occupancy US\$ 150 per person per day and for single room occupancy US\$ 180 per person per day which includes all three meals, airport transfer, local transportation, accreditation etc.

<u>Room cancellation</u>: For cancellation after 10th July, 2019 the entering association will be charged with one night cost of the official hospitality package.

5. Entries

- 1. Eligibility
- a) Only an Association which has paid all membership fees up to and including that for the year preceding the Championships shall be eligible to receive entry forms and to enter teams or individual players in the Championships.
- b) Player eligibility in accordance with CTTF Bye Laws.

INTERNATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS

- 1.1 A player shall be regarded as representing an Association if he/she accepted to be nominated by this Association and subsequently participates in a competition listed in 3.1.2.3 of the ITTF Regulations for International Competitions other than individual events at Open international Championships.
- 1.2 A player is eligible to represent an Association only if he or she is a national of the country in which that Association has jurisdiction, except that a player who has already represented an Association of which he or she was not a national in accordance with previous rules may retain that eligibility.
- 1.3 Where the players of more than one Association have the same nationality, a player may represent one of these Associations only, if he/she is born in or has his/her main residence in the territory controlled by that Association.
- 1.4 A player who is eligible to represent more than one Association shall have the right to choose which of the relevant Associations he/she will represent.
- 1.5 A player shall not represent different Associations within a period of three years.
- 1.6 An Association may nominate a player under its jurisdiction (1.21) to enter any individual events of Open International Championships; such nomination may be indicated in results lists and ITTF publications but does not affect the eligibility of this player according to 3.8.2.

- 1.7 A player or his/her Association shall, if so requested by the Referee, provide documentary evidence of his/her eligibility.
- 1.8 A player shall be regarded as having represented an Association if he/she has played in a team match as a member of that Association's team in a World, Commonwealth or Continental Championships.

2. Fees

- a) The entry fee shall be GBP16.50 for entry in a team event, GBP 11 for each entry in a doubles event and GBP 5.50 for each entry in a singles event,
- b) The entry fee shall be paid to the Organising Association and shall become its property; these fees shall be due in full at the time of entry or a deposit of GBP 75 whichever sum is the greater.
- c) Each Association participating in a team even shall pay a levy of GBP 85 to the Commonwealth Table Tennis Federation. This amount to be collected for the CTTF by TTFI and should be paid with the entry fee.

6. Events and System of Play

The following events will be conducted:

Men's Team, Women's Team, Men's Singles, Women's Singles, Men's Doubles, Women's Doubles and Mixed Doubles.

Team events will be played from 17 to 20 July and Individual events from 20 to 22nd July, 2019.

Team matches will be played according to the New Swathing cup with five singles.

There should be minimum of three players and a maximum of 5 players in each team.

The basic concept for the team events shall be group play in three stages which meet the following criteria:

- (i) Teams to play at least 6 matches;
- (ii) Teams finishing 1st and 2nd in stage 1 group to go forward to the same level stage 2 groups;
- (iii) Only teams finishing 1st in those stage 2 groups to go forward to the Championship knockout in stage 3 (cross semi Finals and then to the medal match)
- (iv) Teams finishing in a lower position will play more matches with teams in a similar position in stage 3

The order of matches will be:

A vs X, B vs Y, C vs Z, A vs Y, B vs X

Associations will have the right to enter upto 8 players in the Singles events,up to 4 pairs in Men's and Women's Doubles and up to 8 pairs in Mixed Doubles. The host will be eligible to enter double the number of entries mentioned above.

Matches shall be determined by the best of five games in all events except Individual Singles proper, where they shall be determined by the best of seven games.

7. Draw

The first stage Team draw will be held on 16th July, 2019. The venue and time to be informed later.

The Individual draws will be held on 18th July, 2019. Venue and time to be informed later.

Jury meeting will be held on the evening of 16th July, 2019 at a time and venue to be informed later.

8. Deadline for Entries

Preliminary entries close at 17:00GMT hrs on 17th May, 2019 and the final entries close at 17:00 GMT hrs on17th June, 2019. No entries will be accepted after the deadline of entries.

9. Entries may be send to

M.P.Singh, Secretary General

Table Tennis Federation of India I-12, 3rd floor, DSIDC Complex Near Udyog Nagar Metro Station, Rohtak Road New Delhi – 110041 Tel - +91-11-25963133/34/35/36, 41056333

E-Mail:ttfi@ttfi.org/ttfi@vsnl.com

With a copy to Alan Ransome, Chairman CTTF, at <u>ar@alanransome.info</u> (mobile tel. no. 0044 (0)7970 112288).

10. Accommodation

Official Hotel for players and officials

Hotel Swosti Premium, Jaydev Bihar P.1 Nandankanan Road Bhubaneswar.Odisha India-751013

E-mail <u>crs@swostihotels.com</u> Tel No: 91-674 2301880, 2300108

11. Referee

Mr. Ganeshan Neelkanta Iyer (India)

12. Equipment

Tables:	STAG
Nets:	STAG
Balls:	STAG-plastic 40+3 star white
Floor:	STAG (Red in Colour)

13. Health Services

Medical Services will be available at the venue

14. Visas

If you need a visa to enter India, and in order to succeed and avoid any problems, please follow these steps:

- 1. Fill all the fields included in the VISA FORM for those persons requiring VISA.
- 2. Scan the page of the photo of the passports of all persons requiring VISA.
- 3. Submit your entry form FILLED WITH ALL THE REQUIRED DETAILS to TTFI together with the passports scanned: ttfi@ttfi.org as soon as possible in order to expedite your visa application.

PLEASE FOLLOW CAREFULLY THE INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE VISA APPLICATION PROCESS